The Bologna Blog

a blog about all of the "bologna" in our minds that lead to writing.

The first piece of bologna

leave a comment »

I unfortunately didn’t get around to reading the Bolter essay but luckily Nina posted hers before mine, so I used that as a way to write this. My two most frequently used writing spaces are my notebook (it’s not spiral bound college ruled, but you can still write things in it) and Google documents. I seem to be one of the very few college kids who doesn’t have a laptop, but that problem should be fixed around Christmas time. Similar to a lot of people, I use typing and writing as a teamwork effort. I always write things by hand before typing because I really can’t think and type at the same time. For some reason, my mind lets itself out of its cage a lot more when I have a pen in my hand and a piece of paper before me. The reason why I have an account on Google documents is because when I write certain papers for these classes, I find myself very impressed with what I had written. Therefore, I save them on it with the hopes of reviving them at some point in time for perhaps a collection of short stories/essays or a novel of some sort. In regards to the definition of remediation, I think it’s safe to assume that Nina is a smart girl so I’ll go with what she said.

Written by halld76

November 10, 2009 at 5:11 AM

Leave a comment