The Bologna Blog

a blog about all of the "bologna" in our minds that lead to writing.

The End is Near

with 3 comments

As the semester ends and I sort though what I want to keep and want to throw away and never use again, I find that I’m going to miss blogging. Something about knowing that people can read my thoughts comforts me, even if they don’t care enough to comment. That’s probably why I want to be a novelist–something about people reading my thoughts and ideas, even though I probably won’t personally know the people who read my books, gives me pleasure. I like the thought that someone could be inspired by what I write, as I was inspired when reading one of the many books I’ve read over my life.

Blogging is the one thing I feel that I’ve learned in this class with Professor Wolffe. He’s got great ideas and is a great teacher, I’d love to take him again, but my connection with technology has never been great. I probably picked that up in my early years with no computer and no TV. Books are, and always will be, my first love. I tend to handwrite most of my projects. But blogging holds a certain charm for me, even if I’m just going on about something no one cares about.

It could be because no one can tell me to be quiet. Motormouth–as I’m fondly known as–, Nina Tales and Stories (tales are worth 5 to 10 minutes; stories, at least 15), or just talking and then realizing no one is listening is something I’ve dealt with my whole life. And learning to be quiet leads to even more questions–are you okay? Why aren’t you talking? Blogging I can talk to people and the ones who want to listen can listen, and those who don’t care for what I have to say don’t read them.

Maybe I’ll keep blogging and talk about my stories, my journey as a writer. And if I do, I can only hope it’ll help someone out there and not be just for me. At least I learned that something I can take back with me this semester could be useful, if not enlightening.

Written by iread2manybooks

December 14, 2009 at 12:38 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you’re serious, and if you’re not just trying to get brownie points tacked on to your semesters grade, then you should consider creating your own blog… for yourself. I actually set one up a year before I decided to go back to school. I found it therapeutic and I think you might find it beneficial for yourself as an outlet in a public forum. Give it some thought, and if you do set one up, send me the link.

    cor24leone

    December 14, 2009 at 2:14 AM

  2. haha of course im serious…id love to blog. i wouldnt try to get brownie points that way…and i def will. how am i gonna find you?

    iread2manybooks

    December 14, 2009 at 3:03 AM

  3. Go to the dashboard for this blog… scroll down and look on the left-hand side… click on “Users” and you’ll see my email address.

    cor24leone

    December 14, 2009 at 8:24 AM


Leave a Reply

